About us ? | Message from the CEO

Welcome to our Website


I hope you find the information you were looking for and even some you did not expect. Here is what I would like to tell you…

* Once upon a time, my actions in this project … * Once upon a time, my actions in this project … In 2004 I was appointed to take up the challenge in Chimilin for a company still in the fold of Schneider Electric: Mafelec. Mafelec was at the time a recognized company, but without much ambition and in search to reinvent itself. After spending one year with the commercial partners in France and all over the world, I fully understood the dynamics of this company with its 60 years of competence in specific applications (Railway, Industrial Vehicles, Industry and Process, Defence, Elevators, Aeronautic …). I hence saw its potential and I had the desire to put everything in place to guide this team to become a future leader.

In 2006 acquisition of Mafelec… A new start…

What we do :

We develop solutions for control and signalisation for harsh environments. From pushbuttons to switches, from entire driver desks to door control solutions, the Mafelec team offers the best solution for the requirements of our partners.

Company establishment in the making :

We are aware of the need for extremely high quality without neglecting to constantly improve productivity and still remain very reactive. In order to meet these expectancies, we have engaged strategic projects challenging the Lean Manufacturing and Lean Development on site. The results are visible and our actions resolutely reached in the long run.
Our ambition is to prevent in a reactive way the variety of problems our partners could have. We are constantly progressing, in favour of our partners.

* We are leader in France and we are working on becoming a global leader.

Today, I am proud to say that our team has increased competence and is ready tackle the widest range of challenges. At the moment we have mobilized more than 300 people: 230 at Mafelec, about fifty at Petercem and at Stopcircuit respectively. We have doubled our business volume in 7 years, 50 % of this turnover is made in export, which is a strong sign of acknowledgement and trust of our customers.

Growth both chosen and controlled :

Without improvement there can be no progress. Growth in terms of business volume, competence, product range, geographic market presence, allows us to position ourselves in market niches thus to contribute to provide better service to our partners. The world is advancing; Mafelec is involved in this movement and wishes to play an important part.

Our Values :

* A PCR attitude

Our attitude Positive, Creative, Reactive has always allowed ourselves to rebound on the subjects. It is this constructive challenging that allows for a better tomorrow. This attitude is neither insignificant nor ordinary and requires rigorous work on oneself.

* We lead our teams in this spirit.

A modern company does not count today without its essence: the women and men coming together each day within this project. Our values are founded on strong human beings oriented towards a long term vision. We believe that we cannot win these days with a short term vision. We are a company with strong technical values: from optics to electromagnetism, our experts respond to the questions of our partners in the briefest deadlines.

* We are constantly on the lookout for the most innovative solutions…

Our laboratory will certify the best quality by testing the solutions under the most extreme conditions, which permits our partners to be more effective. We aspire to zero failure, we have also put appropriate indicators in place that leads to better management and continuous improvement of the project. Quality is not a luxury but an obligation.

Mafelec are all the men and women, a whole team on board, committed to supporting our partners in a win-win relationship. We are gaining in competence, in customer recognition and in expertise; you are gaining a service ….

* Our ambition :

We wish to put adapted solutions and customization within everybody’s reach, to those who are looking for technical, economic and ergonomic efficiency. All those years of work and the constant challenging will allow them to affirm their leadership. This is how we, Mafelec, will become a global leader. We stay true to our values, to those at the foundation of our success: our human vision of business, our commitment to competence and the permanent search for improvement. If those values are familiar to you, come and meet us at trade fares all around the world, come visit one of our sites, you are welcome to meet and exchange with our teams.… We are always on the look out for new talents: do not hesitate!

I hope to see you soon,
Gilles Heinrich,

Qui sommes-nous ? | Le mot du président

Bienvenue sur le site internet mafelec

Evènement

J’espère que vous trouverez les informations que vous cherchiez ou même celles auxquelles vous ne vous attendiez pas.

* Voici ce que j’avais envie de vous raconter… Il était une fois, mon apport dans ce projet… En 2004 j’ai été appelé à relever un challenge à Chimilin pour une société alors dans le giron de Schneider Electric : Mafelec. Mafelec à l’époque était une entreprise reconnue mais sans plus trop d’ambition qui cherchait à se réinventer. Après avoir passé un an avec les clients partenaires en France et dans le monde entier, j’ai compris la compétence même de cette entreprise avec 60 ans d’expérience dans des applications spécifiques (ferroviaire, du véhicule industriel, de l’énergie, du militaire, de l’ascenseur, de l’aéronautique…). J’ai vu alors le potentiel et ai eu envie de tout mettre en marche pour guider cette équipe vers le devenir d’un leader. En 2006 acquisition de Mafelec…. Un nouveau départ…

Ce que nous faisons :

Nous développons des solutions de contrôle et signalisation pour environnements sévères. Du bouton poussoir au commutateur, du pupitre complet à la solution pour contrôle de portes, les équipes de Mafelec proposent des solutions les mieux adaptées aux besoins de nos partenaires.

Projet d’entreprise en devenir :

Nous sommes conscients d’un besoin de qualité très poussé sans oublier la nécessité d’améliorer notre productivité, tout en restant très réactifs. Pour répondre à ces attentes, nous avons lancé des projets stratégiques de remise en question avec des chantiers Lean Manufacturing et Lean Development. Les résultats sont visibles et notre action s’inscrit résolument dans le long terme. Nous avons pour ambition de prévenir de manière réactive les problématiques de plus en plus variées de nos partenaires. Nous progressons constamment, au service de nos partenaires.

* Nous sommes leaders en France et investissons pour devenir un leader mondial.

Aujourd’hui je suis fier de pouvoir constater que cette équipe grandit en compétence et est prête à relever les différents challenges. Nous sommes à présent près de 450 personnes mobilisées : 230 à Mafelec, une centaine à Petercem et à Stopcircuit, une soixantaine à Comtronic et une vingtaine à Full Electronic System. Nous avons doublé notre chiffre d’affaire en 10 ans, 50 % de ce chiffre est réalisé à l’export, c’est un signe fort de reconnaissance et de confiance de nos clients.

La croissance choisie et maîtrisée :

Celui qui n’avance pas ne peut plus progresser. La croissance en terme de chiffre d’affaire, de compétence, de gammes produits, de présence sur des marchés géographiques, nous permet de nous repositionner sur nos marchés niches et ainsi d’apporter un meilleur service à nos partenaires. Le monde progresse, Mafelec est partie prenante de ce changement et souhaite jouer une carte déterminante.

Nos valeurs :

* Un état d’esprit PCR.

Notre état d’esprit Positif, Créatif, Réactif nous a toujours permis de rebondir sur les sujets. C’est la remise en question constructive qui permet un constant meilleur lendemain. Cet état d’esprit n’est pas banal, anodin et demande un travail poussé sur soi-même. Nous accompagnons nos équipes dans ce sens. Une société moderne ne peut compter aujourd’hui sans son essence : les femmes et les hommes qui se retrouvent chaque jour autour de ce projet. Nos valeurs sont basées sur un solide fond humain orienté vers une vision long terme. Nous pensons que nous ne pouvons pas aujourd’hui gagner avec une vision court terme.

* Nous sommes une entreprise à fortes valeurs techniques :

de l’optique à l’électromagnétisme, nos experts répondront dans les plus brefs délais aux questions de nos partenaires. Nous sommes constamment en recherche de solutions plus innovantes…. Notre laboratoire certifiera la meilleure qualité en éprouvant les solutions dans les conditions les plus extrêmes et permettra ainsi à nos partenaires d’être plus efficace. Nous aspirons au zéro défaut, aussi avons-nous mis en place les indicateurs appropriés nous permettant un meilleur pilotage et une amélioration continue du projet.

* La qualité n’est pas un luxe, c’est un devoir.

Mafelec, ce sont ces femmes et ces hommes, toute une équipe sur le pont qui s’engage en renfort aux côtés de nos partenaires dans une relation basée sur du Gagnant/Gagnant. Nous gagnons en compétence, en rayonnement et en expertise, Vous gagnez un service …

* Notre ambition :

Nous souhaitons mettre les solutions adaptées, le sur mesure à la portée de tous nos partenaires dans le monde, ceux qui sont à la recherche d’efficacité technique, économique et ergonomique. Toutes ces années de travail et de remise en question leur permettront d’affirmer leur leadership. Nous deviendrons ainsi un leader mondial. Nous resterons fidèles à nos valeurs, celles qui sont à la base de notre réussite : notre vision humaine du business, notre engagement dans la compétence et la constante recherche d’amélioration. Si ces valeurs vous parlent, venez nous retrouver sur des salons à travers le monde, venez visiter un de nos sites, venez retrouver et échanger avec nos équipes… Nous sommes toujours à la recherche de talents : n’hésitez pas !

A très bientôt,
Gilles Heinrich,
Président